Lace-ups

I swore that I would never, ever, ever, buy a pair of espadrilles!

Crap, I can hardly even spell espadrille.  Good thing for word-check!  Throughout my years here on earth, I have avoided this type of shoe with a passion.  Why, you may ask?  I have always associated this shoe type with hippies and flower children, and wholeheartedly alienated myself from this genre of style.  I used to think that my style was preppy, then I thought I was a skater, then I thought I was a hip-hop head…shoot, I have gone through so many different phases in my life  I have come to realized that I am a mixture  of everything…thus the name of my blog!

And low and behold I saw these cute shoes online from Nordstrom, and I had to have them!

 

espadrilles

I wish that I had some cute pics of me wearing this shoe with a cute outfit.. but my husband keeps on promising that he will help me take pictures for the blog…and keeps on flaking 😦  But anyhoo…this espadrille is surprisingly comfortable and I am excited to wear it with a cute spring or summer outfit!

One of the new fashion trends for this season is front lace-up shoes.  Flat lace-ups, espadrille lace-ups, heel lace-ups, and wedge lace-ups.  I have gotten hooked!  I have purchased almost one of each!  I will post the links to the lace-up shoes that I bought with the coordinating pics!

Bought these flats, and they are very cute!  Plus they are only $48!

flats

I love wedges!  As I have gotten older, I find that wedges are the most comfortable “high heel” that I can wear.  The ones below are from Target and are a steal!

wedge

 

Last but not least is the lace-up heel.  I did not buy this shoe, but I saw it on one of my fave fashion bloggers @emilyanngemma who writes “The sweetest thing blog”.  I wish I could wear heels easily, I would totally get them!

heelfeet

Which are your favorites?

Go get some lace-ups and have a sexy summer!

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

